Our Team

Click on any photo to reveal staff description

Dr. Zahara Nampewo

Director, HURIPEC

Dr. Rose Nakayi, Lecturer Human Rights and Peace Centre (HURIPEC)


Joe Oloka Onyango, Professor of Law, HURIPEC, School of Law, Makerere University

Dr. Christopher Mbazira

Tindifa Samuel

Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Law, Makerere University


Ojambo Henry


Dr. Ronald Naluwairo, Lecturer and Ag Deputy Dean (Postgraduate and Administration)

Dr. Ronald Kakungulu-Mayambala
Senior Lecturer, Makerere University School of Law, HURIPEC

Godbar Tumushabe

Dennis Assimwe, Lecturer Social Research Methods

Kabumba Busingye,

Assistant Lecturer – HURIPEC

Caronlyne Adoch

Ms. Maxine


Francis Xavier Birikadde, 

Assistant Editor of HURIPEC’s East African Journal of Peace and Human Rights

Aidah Namatovu, Secretary to the Director, Human Rights and Peace Centre
Josephine Birungi

Simon Okello Oluka

Adon Kwesiga, HURIPEC Attendant
Agnes Asiga, Department Attdendant